Setting Priority and Task Filing

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Client Manual > Features > Task Management >

Setting Priority and Task Filing

This section covers:

 

Setting High Priority

Setting Normal Priority

Filing of Task

Unfiling of Task

You can set high or normal priority to a task according to its importance. A task with high priority has exclamation priorityMarkicon prefixed to it in the task list. This helps in keeping an eye over relatively more important tasks. When sorted by priority, high priority tasks are clubbed above the normal ones according to their due dates. Tasks can also be filed so that they can be reviewed later if needed.

 

Setting high priority to a task

 

Select a task from the 'Task list' panel and right click. From the popup menu, click on High Priority Or

Select a task and click on High priority icon from the toolbar.

 

Changing task from high priority to normal priority

 

Select a task from the 'Task list' panel and right click. From the popup menu, click on Normal Priority Or

Select a task and click on the Normal priority icon from the toolbar

 

Filing of Tasks
 

Select a task from the 'Task list' panel and right click. From the popup menu, click on File Task. The task will be placed in Filed Tasks list.
 

To view filed tasks, click on Filed Tasks button in the Task list panel.

 

 

Unfiling of Tasks
 

Display the filed tasks by clicking on Filed Tasks button in the Task list panel

 

Select a filed task from the 'Task list' panel and right click. From the popup menu, click on Unfile Task.

 

The task will be restored back to unfiled status, click on Current Task button to view it.