Document Management Software Help : Docsvault

Saving a PDF file

Saving a PDF file

Previous topic Next topic No directory for this topic  

Saving a PDF file

Previous topic Next topic Topic directory requires JavaScript  

Saving a PDF File in Docsvault PDF Editor
 

When you are done with editing the PDF document, save the file from the Docsvault PDF Editor application's Save option. This will save the changes made in the file in the 'Docsvault' folder on the workstation, and not in the document repository on the server. Your document remains checked out until you check them in manually even if you close the Docsvault PDF Editor application.

 

To Save the file

From the File menu, select Save or click the Save button from the File toolbar.

You can also use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+S to save.

 

noteNote:

The default path for check out  folder can be set on the client computer from Options. For more information, see 'Check In / Check Out' in 'Options'.

 

 

Check In a PDF File from Docsvault PDF Editor

When you select this option from Docsvault PDF Editor after editing your document, Docsvault would save the changes made in the file and Check In the document in the Docsvault repository.

 

To Save and Check In the file

From the File menu, select Check In or click the Check In button from the File toolbar.

In Check In window, check the box next to 'Create New Version' if you want to create a new version of the document. For more information, see Creating File Versions

CheckIn

Check In a document

 

Enter the comment in 'Version Notes'. (optional)

If you wish to delete the files from checked out folder, click on the check box next to it.(optional)

If you wish to release a new version of this document but continue to work on it, click on the check box labeled 'Keep files checked out'.(optional)

Click OK button to save the changes made in the document to Docsvault.

 

To discard the changes made in the checked out file, select Undo Checkout.