Client Manual > Features > Options and Settings > Check In and Check Out

Check In and Check Out Options

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Client Manual > Features > Options and Settings >

Check In and Check Out Options

This section shows how to set defaults for 'Check Out / Check In'  of documents.
 
Check Out Settings

 

Check Out Location

Select the path where you would like to copy the checked out documents to your local machine from the central document repository.

 

Check Out Defaults

The following will allow you to set options that will be enabled by default every time the check out dialog is displayed.

 

Checking box next to 'Include sub folders and files when checking out folders', will automatically include all files in sub folders when you check out a folder.

 

Open file in: On enabling this checkbox, you can choose from the following options to open a document:

 

Associated application

Use this option to open and edit documents checked out from Docsvault in their default applications.

 

Choosing from the list

Use this option to open and edit documents checked out from Docsvault in application of your choice from a list.

 

 Docsvault PDF Editor

Checking box next to 'On checkout, open pdf files in Docsvault PDF Editor' , will automatically open all PDF  files for editing in Docsvault PDF Editor. To open in other editor, unchecked the box.

 

You can disable the 'Check out dialog box' to be displayed each time at the time of checking out documents by clicking on the check box next to 'Don't show the check out dialog box upon ....'. and open the document as per the defaults set above.

 

Perform the following action on double click... : On enabling this checkbox, you can choose from the following action on double click:

 

Open file for view only: Selecting this option will automatically open the file in read only mode on double click.

         

Checkout files for editing: Selecting this option will automatically checkout the files and open the file in the associated application for editing on double click.

 

 

options03

Setting Check In/ Check Out Options

 

 

Check In Defaults

The following will allow you to set options that will be enabled by default every time the check in dialog is displayed.

 

Checking box next to 'Include sub folders and files when checking out folders', will automatically include all files in sub folders when you check in a folder.

 

Checking the box next to Create New Version will create a new version of the checked in document.

 

If you wish to delete the files from checked out folder, click on the check box next to Delete files from check out.....

 

If you wish to release a new version of this document but continue to work on it, click on the check box labeled 'Keep files checked out......'.