Document Management Software Help : Docsvault

Others

Others

Previous topic Next topic No directory for this topic  

Others

Previous topic Next topic Topic directory requires JavaScript  

Purge Documents

File purge allows you to permanently delete files created or modified before specified date from your Docsvault repository.  

 

 

PurgeFiles

Purge Documents

 

 

warning Warning:

     When you use the purge feature, all tasks and audit logs related to the files being purged are permanently deleted.

 

 

Visual Themes

If you want the Docsvault user interface to have a different look, you can do so by changing its Theme. There are 30+ different themes to choose from.

 

Select the theme of your choice to change the appearance of Docsvault and give a fresh look to your Docsvault Server Manager.

 

themes01

List of themes

 

Max File Versioning

Admin can specify the number of file versions to keep. Docsvault will automatically delete older versions if the number of version exceed  the maximum number specified.

 

maxver

List of themes

 

Append Version Option

Check this option to enable automatic appending of version numbers to documents being exported manually by users from the Desktop and Web clients.  

 

appendVer

Append Version Number