Document Management Software Help : Docsvault

Uninstall Docsvault

Uninstall Docsvault

Previous topic Next topic No directory for this topic  

Uninstall Docsvault

Previous topic Next topic Topic directory requires JavaScript  

When you uninstall Docsvault, all components are removed. This means that even if you have reinstalled or repaired Docsvault, the uninstallation removes all Docsvault program files from your system.
 

In the Control Panel, double-click Programs and Features
 

In the uninstall dialog that opens select Docsvault Small Business Client and then click Change. You will see the following screen.

 

remove

 

To uninstall Docsvault, select Remove and click the Finish button

 

During the uninstall process you will have a choice to keep or remove the current Docsvault server settings. If you wish to uninstall Docsvault completely you can select the Remove Docsvault settings option. You may also choose to remove all the data that you have imported into Docsvault by checking the "Remove all data..." checkbox.
 
remove-options
 

warning Warning:
If you choose to remove all imported data into Docsvault, it will not be possible to recover it afterwards. Please make a backup of your current repository folder or use the export feature from the Docsvault Server Manager to export all your existing data before starting the uninstall process.