Client Manual > Features > Search > Manage Saved Search

Manage Saved Search

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Client Manual > Features > Search >

Manage Saved Search

Manage Saved Search
You can edit, deletes, shares, refine and runs existing saved searches, and saves a new search.

 

This section covers:

 

To Refine Saved Search

To Share Saved Search

To Edit Saved Search

To Delete Saved Search

 

To refine saved search

Navigate to the Saved Search in Search tab.

Right click and select Refine option.

The search window used to create the 'Search' will appear.

Make the desired changes to the search criteria and

Click on the Save Refined Criteria button to save the search criteria.

Click on the Search button to perform the search.

 

To share  saved search

Docsvault lets you to share saved searches created by you with other users.

Navigate to the Saved Search in Search tab.

Right click and select Edit option.

The search window used to create the 'Save Search' will appear.

Select the radio button next to Public option under Visibility.

Click on the OK button.

 

You can stop sharing searches created by you with other users by selecting Private option under Visibility.

 

To edit  saved search

 

Navigate to the Saved Search in Search tab.

Right click and select Edit option.

The search window used to create the 'Save Search' will appear.

Make the desired changes to the category and click on the OK button.

 

To delete  saved search

 

Navigate to the Saved Search in Search tab.

Right click and select Delete option.

This will delete the selected saved search from the list.


See also

Quick Search
Advance Search

Setup Search Options

Saved a Search Criteria