Document Management Software Help : Docsvault

Deleting and Restoring Documents

Deleting and Restoring Documents

Previous topic Next topic No directory for this topic  

Deleting and Restoring Documents

Previous topic Next topic Topic directory requires JavaScript  

Deleting and Restoring Documents

When you delete any files or folders from Docsvault they are placed in Docsvault Recycle Bin.

The Recycle Bin provides a safety net when deleting files or folders. If any documents get deleted in error, you can retrieve them anytime along  with all their version and profile information as long as they exist in Recycle Bin.

To permanently remove files from Docsvault, you need to permanently delete files from the Recycle Bin. You can choose to delete individual files from the Recycle Bin or empty the entire Recycle Bin at once. Users with 'Empty Recycle Bin' system rights can permanently delete the files from the Recycle Bin.

 

warning Warning:

Prior to deleting a document, ensure that it is checked in and is not routed by another user.

 

 

Deleting documents

Select the documents to be deleted.

On the Edit menu, select Delete or click on Delete icon from the toolbar.

At the delete confirmation message, click the Yes button.

 

note Note:

Only empty Cabinet can be deleted.

If you delete a parent folder its sub folders will also be deleted.

When you delete a document, all versions of the document will be deleted.
 

 

doc_security Security:

Only the Administrator or the User with 'Overwrite/Delete' rights can delete the folder.

 

 

 

Restoring deleted documents

From the View menu select Recycle Bin or click on recycle_16 icon.

 

This will display Recycle Bin dialog box as shown below.

 

restore01

Restoring documents from Recycle Bin

 

Select files and folders to be restored and click on Restore button.