Delete a Folder

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Client Manual > Features > Working with Folders >

Delete a Folder

Deleting a folder  

 

Select the folder that you want to delete from the tree view or list view panel.

 

On the Edit menu, select Delete                     Or

   Right click the mouse button and select Edit > Delete        Or

   Click on the Delete icon on the toolbar

At the delete confirmation message, click the OK button.

 

doc_security Security:

Only the administrator and the user with 'Overwrite/Delete' rights can delete the folder.

 

 

important Important:

Deleting a folder, deletes all documents and places them to the Docsvault recycle bin that can be later on restored if needed along with all their profile and properties.