Knowledgebase
Delete or Replace existing user login after an employee leaves
Posted by Latika on 23 June 2017 12:27 PM
At times you might face a situation where you need to transfer the license of an existing user after they have reached the end of their employment. In such case, you can do one of the following:


If you need to replace the user leaving with a new incoming user: 
  • Simply change the username and password of the current employee. This way the internal user ID remains the same and hence all document ownership, tasks and security access are transferred over to the new user. The audit trail history before the change of name will display the old name and the one after would be in the name of the new employee. 
If you need to permanently delete the user from the system:
  • You can delete off the old user and all document ownership of the deleted user will be transferred over to the main admin user. This also frees up a user license. The audit trail will still keep the records for the old user you deleted.