Trial & Licensing
Navigation: Technical Data >
Trial & Licensing
The 30 days trial downloaded from the Docsvault website is the full-fledged software with all features in working condition with the following limitations:
oOnly 10 user logins can be created in the system
oThe software will stop working after 30 days if not activated
oThe OCR add-on will process only 100 PDF files during the trial
There is no need to reinstall the software if you purchase a license. Activating the software simply removes the time limitationss and activates the total number of licensed users in the system.
Docsvault follows the named user licensing model. So for example a 20 user license will allow creation of 20 usernames in the system. The licensing of the software is controlled from the server side. So you are free to install the client software on as many workstations as required. Note that the main user ‘admin’ is a fully functional user that can be used to login from client side as well and is part of the total number of licensed users. You may change the username or its authentication type for this main user as well.
Apart from normal users Docsvault also offers Read-only, External and Concurrent users licensing.
Read-only users, as the name suggests, will only be able to read and download files from the repository where they are given access to. They are however part of the Docsvault user system and can view all internal document profiling, document notes and can participate in workflow. Read Only users can login to the system using both the Desktop Clients and the Web Clients.
External users licensing is useful in situations when data needs to be shared outside of your organization with customers, vendors and other business associates. You can share up to 5 different folders (includes all subfolders for each shared folder) with each external user and can assign read-only, create files and/or create folders rights to each shared folder. External users can login to the system using the same Web login URL as normal users but will see only their shared folders (and their subfolders) without any internal document notes, profiles etc.
Concurrent users licensing model allows multiple users to share a common pool of licenses. This type of licensing is useful when you have occasional users who can share a connection license and do not need a dedicated license.