Managing Shared Links

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Client Manual > Features > Public Links > Share Links >

Managing Shared Links

Managing your shared links

 

You can view all the links you've created from Public Links > Share Links under My Workspace node on the left panel of the Docsvault interface.

 

The list displays the file name, recipients, created date, expiry date and the creator name of the share link.
 

If more than one file is shared, the file name would be displayed as 'Multiple Files'

 
If the link is sent through your own email software, and no tracking information is required to use the link, ‘Anonymous’ will be shown as the recipients of the link.

 

You can anytime create, resend, edit or expiry a link from the tab below the toolbar.

 

my-public-shares

 

Resend a File - After sending a file, you can resend the message anytime to your recipients.  
 

Select the shared link you wish to resend,and then click Resend button.

You can revise your email message before sending the file.

 
Edit a Link - After sending a file, you can edit share options and email message.

 

Select the shared link you wish to edit, then click Edit Link button.

You can revise your shared and email options before sending the file.

Click Save button to save the changes.

 

Copy Link - This allows you to quickly obtain a secure download link to your files. With this method, Docsvault generates a link that you can copy and paste.

 

Select the request link you wish to edit, then click Copy Link button.

You can then paste the link in an email or anywhere you want to share it.

Note: This option is available in desktop client only.

 

Expire a Link - After sending a file, you can expire the link to the file(s).

 

Select the shared link you wish to expire, then click Expire Link button.

This will mark the shared link as expired and it will no longer be accessible by your recipient.
 

Show Expired Links

All shared links that are expired are moved to Expired Link section. To disable the link, select the link and then click on Delete button. This option removes and deletes the shared link assigned to that file or folder permanently.

In-case you need to extend the validity of a link, click on the Edit button and reset the expiry date of the link.

 

Report

A Share Link report provides detail information of the links created by the user.

Select the shared link for which you wish to see the report, then click Report button.

You can print and export report in different formats.

share-report-1

 

Report covers:

Share Link - The URL of the shared link

Creator - The name of the user who created the link.

Created Date - The date and time the link was created or sent by email.

Expiry - The date the link is set to expire.

Password - Whether password was set for the the shared link.

Download Allowed - The download permission set for the shared link.

Share Details- This section list the details of files and folder shared.

Recipients - The recipient of the email message, if know. Note that this will be shown as Anonymous if a user was not required to enter name and email address when sharing.

Activity History - Each entry shows:

- the name of the file downloaded or viewed by the recipients

- the general time when the action occurred

- the IP address of the device where the action originated